top of page

Under Water Spinner


Hi everyone!

So today i have made a Birthday card for my son, who is going to be 5.... I can't believe how fast time has gone! Anyway he Loves underwater creatures and T.V programs so i thought and under water themed card would be perfect, but it also needed to be fun, for him to engage with the card!

So here it is my Spinner Dolphin card

If you head to my Facebook or Instagram page you will be able to see him spin, for some reason it won't let me upload my own videos here... grrr!

The background has been created using a Time for Tea Design Stencil 'Wonderful Waves' and distress inks (Tumbled Glass, Salty Ocean, Chipped Sapphire) I then used a spinner cutter to cut out a slit.

The Character images are from Clearly Besotted ' Under the Sea' and 'Make a Splash'. These were stamped on separate card with Momento Ink, coloured with Promarkers and fussy cut!

The sentiment (Time for Tea Design Hooray Hamster) was then stamped before assembling the card. I used a penny on one side of the slit and a circular foam pad to attached to the dolphin on the other side of the slit. I used double foam strips to raise the card from the bottom layer.

I then added the character to the background, with either glue or foam pads to add dimension. Finally adding the last Sentiment 'Its Your Birthday'

and wha-la - Spinner Dolphin!

Challenges


Recent Posts

On my Blog I use the Facebook Comment widget.When leaving a comment the Facebook widget may ask for a password to connect you to your Facebook account! This is not asked for by me! I DO NOT store any information, only the comment that you leave. 

bottom of page