top of page

T4TD - Butterflies - Shaker Card


Hi everyone!

Today I am here again with another DT inspiration for Time for Tea Designs using the new release Butterflies Stamp and Die set which was showcased on Create and Craft on the 6th May - these are now only available in the Time for Tea Design shop here

You can still used the code T4TCATRIN10 for a discount in the store on these wonderful stamps and dies.

For this card i firstly created the background using Tim Holts distress inks. I stamped some colours onto a glass mat and then spritz with water. I placed the card on top and pressed down gently. I then left to dry... (or you could use your heat gun). I then cut out the frame form the Time for Tea Designs 'Smile and Scalloped die set - Available at Create and Craft - Here

I coloured the image with Promarkers and die cut using the coordinating dies. I then assembled the card using foam pads, acetate and sequins. Finally stamping the sentiment from the stamp set and adding a bit of glitter to the 'Smile'

I hope you like it

Cat

-x-

Come and show us your wonderful T4TD creations at our Facebook community page or on Instagram using the tag #timeforteadesigns

Challenges


Recent Posts

On my Blog I use the Facebook Comment widget.When leaving a comment the Facebook widget may ask for a password to connect you to your Facebook account! This is not asked for by me! I DO NOT store any information, only the comment that you leave. 

bottom of page