top of page

Beavering Away! T4TD

Hi Everyone!

So Time for Tea Designs has had a new release, Have you seen it yet?

Today I am showcasing the new Beavers, hard at work on this Monday Morning!

To create this card I began by creating the background. I used Tim Holtz Distress inks and T4TD Beautiful Blending Brushes - Ground Expresso, Aged Mahogany, Brushed Corduroy. I then sprits with some water and dabbed with tissue paper to soak up the water! I then used Ground expresso to add some flecks of brown. Then I set it aside to dry!

While the background was drying I stamped and die cut the beavers and accessories, and coloured with ProMarkers.

I then die cut the Scalloped Slimline frame and used the square inlay to cut out the squares - be carful to line these squares up to get the cuts equal. Then used Antique Linen to distress it, and again flecked Ground Expresso onto the frame.

Once all was dry I assembled the card.

I hope you like it!

Cat

-x-

Challenges

Recent Posts

On my Blog I use the Facebook Comment widget.When leaving a comment the Facebook widget may ask for a password to connect you to your Facebook account! This is not asked for by me! I DO NOT store any information, only the comment that you leave. 

bottom of page