top of page

Northern Lights Deer!


Hi Everyone!

Well we are on Christmas Eve Eve and the Big day is so nearly here I can smell all the goodies, and we start to think about all our wishes. One of my wishes, on my bucket list really, is to see the Northern lights! Well the wish didn't come true this year so I will have to just enjoy them on my card instead!

I have used the Christmas Deer Stamp and Coordinating Die Set and the Tremendous Trees Stencil along with Tim Holtz Distress Inks, some sparkles, white acrylic paint and silver embossing powder to create this card.

First i created the background with Tim Holts Ink - 'Black soot', 'Chipped Sapphire', 'Stormy Sky' , 'Festive Berries',' 'Scattered Straw' and ' Evergreen Bough'.

I then splattered with white paint. I die cut 2 pieces of white paper and placed on the backing card to create the snowy hills. I then used the Tremendous tree stencil to create the woodland effect, using 'Block soot again'. I then stamped and die cut the Deer, sign and snowflake and coloured with Promarkers. I then placed on to the backing scene. Finally i embossed the sentiment form the Christmas deer stamp set.

I hope you like it

Cat

-x-

Challenges

'


Recent Posts

On my Blog I use the Facebook Comment widget.When leaving a comment the Facebook widget may ask for a password to connect you to your Facebook account! This is not asked for by me! I DO NOT store any information, only the comment that you leave. 

bottom of page