top of page

Pierrot Clown -CAAB


Hi everyone!

Today I am showing a card using the image 'Pierrot Clown' from Cute as a button!

It is so cute! It's the image for their Facebook Challenge this month and you can find their page here

So I kept the colouring quite traditional to the Pierrot Clown with Black and White. using the Gray sets and the blender from my Promarker.

For the backgroun to the image I used Tim Holtz Distress ink 'Pumice stone' and a thin line stencil, taping off areas that weren't to be covered. I then used a masking stencil and 'Black Soot' for the bottom "stage" area.

The backing paper is from Santoro - Simply Gorjus Tartan Paper Pack.

The sentiments "sending" is from Time for Tea Designs from their 'Say Anything' stamp set. I'm unsure where i got the 'love from but you can get a similar die from Time for Tea Designs using the 'Love sentiment Die'.

Finally I completed the card with some twine and a heart Charm.

I hope you like it!

Cat

-x-

Challenges


Recent Posts

On my Blog I use the Facebook Comment widget.When leaving a comment the Facebook widget may ask for a password to connect you to your Facebook account! This is not asked for by me! I DO NOT store any information, only the comment that you leave. 

bottom of page