top of page

Thanks - Nurse Kaylee - SOG


Hi All!

Today I am sharing a simple card with a great big meaning.

No one can escape what is happening in the world right now! The coverage is shocking! But there are people out there risking it all to try and save us from this pandemic.

Today I have made a thank you card for all those who work in the medical profession all over the world, who are putting themselves on the front-line, in precarious situations regardless of the risk to their own lives! True Heroes!

I have used the image 'Nurse Kaylee' and coloured with ProMarkers. I have used paper from Papermania Boofle paper pack, and die cut 'Thanks', adding some Spectrum Noire Clear glitter over the die cut. I then stamped the sentiment and cut. Finally i mounted the paper and image onto some card and stuck some acrylic dots.

I hope you will join us in thanking those who work tirelessly, who have to make the tough choices that no one wants to make and to nurse us back to health, with hardy and gratitude, respect or even money they deserve.

I hope you like it! Cat -x-

Challenge


Recent Posts

On my Blog I use the Facebook Comment widget.When leaving a comment the Facebook widget may ask for a password to connect you to your Facebook account! This is not asked for by me! I DO NOT store any information, only the comment that you leave. 

bottom of page