top of page

Lulu with Easter basket - PND


Hi everyone!

Well Easter will be a different this year, but that doesn't mean that we cant enjoy it, and i have created a fun little shaker card today, using an image from Paper Nest Dolls called 'Lulu with an Easter Basket'.

Which you can purchase here as a stamp and here as a digital image.

To begin the image was coloured with Promarkers on smooth white card.

I'd taken a backing sheet of paper from Papermanias Basic Pattern Pink paper pad and plased on the base card. I then die cut a smaller square with paper from Forever Friends Baby paper pack.

From this smaller square I die cut a hexagon and from a piece of white card I used a larger and a small hexagon die to create a frame. I also die cut a 'Graceful Lace Trim' from Creative Expressions and glue to the top of the smaller square.

I added clear acetate to cover the hexagon shape on the back of the card and glued the frame to the front.

I then added a good sprinkling of sequins on to the base card.

Using double foam layers I place the smaller square card on top making sure the sequins were with in the hexagon shape. Finally I fussy cut and added Lulu, some gems, and an Easter sentiment from Tattered lace.

Hope you like it!

Keep safe

Cat

-x-

Challenges


Recent Posts

On my Blog I use the Facebook Comment widget.When leaving a comment the Facebook widget may ask for a password to connect you to your Facebook account! This is not asked for by me! I DO NOT store any information, only the comment that you leave. 

bottom of page