top of page

Unicorn Bubbles - T4TD


Hi everyone!

Today's card is a little fun cas card using the new products released from Time for Tea Designs. Using the 'Unicorn in Training' clear stamps, The Coordinating dies, the 'Scene It' stencil and the 'Say Cheese' die.

To begin I took a piece of 4x6 inch card and with the 'Scene it' stencil and Tim Holtz ditress inks created the Grass and the Clouds.

For the grass I used the colours Peeled Paint for the first layer, then moved the stencil down slightly and used Mowed Lawn for the bottom layer.

For the Clouds I used the colour Weathered Wood, and on top of each layer of Weathered Wood I added either Spun Sugar, Tumbled Glass, Shaded lilac, Scattered Straw. Turning the stencil with each cloud set! I then added some glitter to the edges for a bit of sparkle.

Next I took a piece of card and die cut the 'Say Cheese' die. Putting aside the larger section and taking out the die cut circles. For each circle I used a small dabber finger sponge and Tim Holts Distress Inks - Spun Sugar, Tumbled Glass, Shaded Lilac and Scattered Straw randomly on the edges of the circles, to create the bubble colour effect.

Finally I then stamped out the unicorn using Momento Ink, and coloured with Promarkers, Using Baby Pink, Pale Pink and Pale Blossom for the Unicorns and Petrol Blue and Turquoise for the hair. I finally stamped out the sentiments from the same clear stamp set before die cutting with the coordinating dies.

I then placed all the die cut items onto the card base.

I hope you like it!

Stay Safe

Cat

-x-

Challenges


Recent Posts

On my Blog I use the Facebook Comment widget.When leaving a comment the Facebook widget may ask for a password to connect you to your Facebook account! This is not asked for by me! I DO NOT store any information, only the comment that you leave. 

bottom of page