top of page

Little Mermaids - PND


Hi everyone!

Paper Nest Dolls has a new release this month and as its May of course it had to be Mermaids for Mer-May.

You can purchase the Mermaid set as digis here or as Rubber stamps here!

I have used digital images to create this adorable under water themed shaker card

So to begin I created the sea backing paper with Tim Holts Distress inks. ( Chipped Sapphire, Salty Sea, Mermaid Lagoon, Tumbled Glass) I placed the inks onto a glass mat, spritz with water and place the card down on top, pressing down gently so the card would soak up the ink. I then set it aside to dry.

I then coloured the mermaids and the sea hoarse and jellyfish with Promarkers and fussy cut them out. Sorry i used so many markers and forgot to write them down, but if you would lilke to know any good colour combos please do give me a comment or message and i'll get back to you.

I then created the frame using two Square dies. I would use at least one if not two sizes down or between the 2 square dies to make a good thick frame.

I then took the acetate, remember it has to be heat resistant acetate to be able to create the next part. I then stamped the Sentiment with Versamarke and used Wow white embossing powder to hear emboss on to the acetate, and stuck it to the square frame.

I added in the sequins onto the dried base and using double foam layers placed the frame on top. Finally adding the Mermaids and animals to the card.

I hope you like it!

Cat

-x-

Challenges


Recent Posts

On my Blog I use the Facebook Comment widget.When leaving a comment the Facebook widget may ask for a password to connect you to your Facebook account! This is not asked for by me! I DO NOT store any information, only the comment that you leave. 

bottom of page