top of page

Hooray Hamster and Mini Frame T4TD

Hi all!

Its Cat here with some inspiration using the Hooray Hamster Stamp Set and Coordinating Dies and the Mini Frames and Banner Die set.

These guys are super adorable and great for any occasion.

To being I took a 6 inch x 4 inch card and covered the backdrop with Tim Holtz Distress inks. Using Cracked Pistachio, Mermaid Lagoon, Seedless Preserve and Chipped Sapphire. I then spritzed the backing with water, and then Splattered with Acrylic Paint.

While that was set aside to dry I continued by stamping out the Hamsters, die cutting them and then colouring them up with Promrkers. Using Grey, Brown, and Pale Yellow shades.

I had a piece of card remaining from cutting out the Square Mini frame, which is usually thrown away, but I decided to make it into a brand new frame for my card. I distressed it with Black Soot distress ink and splattered with the remaining White acrylic Paint.

I then cut out the stars from the Mini Frame die set and also cut out a banner. with this set I would cut the banner out first then stamp the sentiment, just because the banner die is whole and a lot harder to centralise the sentiment if cut after stamping.

Once the background is dry then you can start assembling the card!

To complete I added a bit of glitter (because it love it)

I hope you like it!

Cat

-x-

Challenges

Recent Posts

On my Blog I use the Facebook Comment widget.When leaving a comment the Facebook widget may ask for a password to connect you to your Facebook account! This is not asked for by me! I DO NOT store any information, only the comment that you leave. 

bottom of page