top of page

Build Your Own Nest - PND

Hi everyone!

So for today's Paper Nest Dolls inspiration I have used the Newly released Build Your Own Nest digital images found Here and Here as well as Storytime Ellie found Here.

These are perfect sets to have so you can build your own perfect scene and use any doll with in the scene!

So to begin I built my Scene in MS Word. As these are pgn images they fit together with out covering the adjacent image - Remember to use the Wrap Text as 'through'

Once the scene is complete all you have to do is print it out onto card - I use 160gsm smooth card for my Samsung Xpress printer.

Once Printed I coloured with ProMarkers:

Walls - Lavender Shaded Lilac Tim Holtz Distress ink, white gell pen, Cool Grey 1,2

Cats - Cool Grey 1,2,3,

Curtains/ Cushion/ Plant Stand - Dusky Pink, Antiqu Pink, Rose Pink, Pastel Pink

Chair - Grey Green, Tea Green

Rug- Saffron, Vanilla, Pinks

Floor- Cinnamon, Praline, caramel, Tan

Girl - Hair - Tan, Vanilla

Skin - Pale Peach, Blush, Bbay Pink, Vanilla

Trousers - Black Cool Gray 5

Socks - Cool Grey 1,2

Top - Pear Green, Lime Green

Books - Pear Green, Lime Green, Cinnamon, Caramel, Black, Coole Grey 5, Cyan, French Navy

Plant - Terracotta, Burnt Orange Honeycomb, Apple, Meadow Green, Lush Green

I used a Heffy Doodle Stencil for the wall Pattern.

Finally I added some sentiments and some pearls to complete this one layer card.

I hope you like it!

Cat

-x-

Challenges

Recent Posts

On my Blog I use the Facebook Comment widget.When leaving a comment the Facebook widget may ask for a password to connect you to your Facebook account! This is not asked for by me! I DO NOT store any information, only the comment that you leave. 

bottom of page