top of page

The Workbench - LOTV

Hi everyone!

So today was my Brother In laws Birthday. He is always playing with his tools and whittling away with some wood, so I thought this image - The Workbench - from Lili of the Valley was perfect.

The image has been coloured with Promarkers, and the brick have been created with a stencil and some Tim Holtz distress ink, Antique Paper and Vintage Photo.

The backing on the card has also been created with the same brick stencil and Tim Hotlz Distress ink - Firebrick , Walnut Stain and Vintage Photo.

The second backing paper has been created using and embossing folder with Tim Hotz distress ink rubbed over it before embossing. Once embossed i used a dubber to slightly smooth out the white sections.

I have fussy cut and coloured some Digi tool embellishments and die cut a tag and some bolts.

Finally the sentiment which was created in Word,

I hope you like it!

Cat

-x-

Challenges

Recent Posts

On my Blog I use the Facebook Comment widget.When leaving a comment the Facebook widget may ask for a password to connect you to your Facebook account! This is not asked for by me! I DO NOT store any information, only the comment that you leave. 

bottom of page