top of page

Jimmy's Water Tube - DDS

Hi everyone!

Here today with an interactive card using the mage Jimmies Water Tube from Digi Doodle Studio.

As soon as i saw this i thought wouldn't it be awesome if we could make him skid on the water in his tube! Just like my Boy would do.

Slide up!

Slide down!

The image has been printed out on a lazer printer and coloured with Promakers!

I then created the background, Creating a summer scene using the stencils, Scene It and Wonderful Waves from T4TD and Tim Holtz Distress ink, and some glitter.

I lined up the die and then cut the slit for the slider.

I cut the tube part of the image from the waves section and then used a foam pad to stick the penny and Jimmy on either side of the slit. Making sure he would slide before gluing to the backing card.

I then added the waves, slightly raised using foam pads, making sure they did not stop the sliders flow. Finally i added the water splashes, some glitter, die cut clouds from card and vellum and finally the sentiment.

Hope you lie it!

Cat

-x-

Challenges

Recent Posts

On my Blog I use the Facebook Comment widget.When leaving a comment the Facebook widget may ask for a password to connect you to your Facebook account! This is not asked for by me! I DO NOT store any information, only the comment that you leave. 

bottom of page