top of page

Creatalicious #193

Hi Everyone!

A new Challenge has begun over at Creatalicious, And this fort night it is Anything Goes with Optional no Square or Rectangle. Come and join us to be in with a shot at winning a $15 Gift Certificate for CAS-ual Friday - our Sponsor this fortnight.

So for my DT inspiration for no Square or rectangle I crated this Baby Girl Bottle shaped Shaker card!

using the image Flower Baby from Some Odd Girl

For this card I used a template and cut the bottle shape card out of strong white card twice

On one set I covered the outer card in Pink Polka dot card. On the second set glued down some Pink check paper and then I cut out the aperture stuck down some lace and ribbon and covered the opening with some acetate, stamped baby Girl on to the bottom left corner.

I mounted the aperture layer with thick foam tape, added some sequins to the polka dot layer, and placed the aperture layer on top of the polka dot layer. I used the template to create a separate top to the bottle and used distress ink to distress the edges and make it look more like a bottle.

Finally I coloured the image with ProMarkers , fussy Cut and placed on to the card with some pink gems.

I hope you like it!

Cat

-x-

Challenges

Recent Posts

On my Blog I use the Facebook Comment widget.When leaving a comment the Facebook widget may ask for a password to connect you to your Facebook account! This is not asked for by me! I DO NOT store any information, only the comment that you leave. 

bottom of page