top of page

Rain Card

Hey everyone!

Gosh time is flying! September already!

So today I am sharing and interactive card using products from Time for Tea Designs.

Such a cute image! and i love the interactivity of the rain!

To make the Card -

1. So to begin i took a piece of smooth white card and used Tim Holtz Distress ink and the Beautiful Blender Brushes - Tumbled Glass and Cracked Pistachio to create the base. I then stamped over the blue section some rain drops.

2. I then places a piece of double sided sticky foam tape along the top and bottom of the card. I measured out several pieces of very think wire. I think mine might be fishing wire! and stuck one end of each wire along the top piece of foam tape.

3. On each individual wire I added eight or so, iridescent beads and stuck the other end of the wire down on the bottom piece of foam tape. Once all the wires were competed and stuck down an then places another piece of foam tape on top of the existing tape - cementing the wires in place.

4. I then started to build my scene using the Clouds and Grass from the new release - Landscape Edge die set, distressing the edges to add texture to the card. The Cloud from the Scene Builder die set, which I sprinkled the edge with glitter, the Pig from the Hogs and Kisses stamp and die set and the cat from the All Occasions stamp and die set!

Finally I placed a frame around the edge and adhered to a 6x4 card.

I hope you like it!

Cat

-x-

Challenges

Recent Posts

On my Blog I use the Facebook Comment widget.When leaving a comment the Facebook widget may ask for a password to connect you to your Facebook account! This is not asked for by me! I DO NOT store any information, only the comment that you leave. 

bottom of page